Testing Pools & Statistics

Current Criteria for Inclusion

The WSF has two Testing Pools; the Standard Registered Testing Pool (SRTP) and the Other Registered Testing Pool (ORTP).

WADA developed criteria for establishing a sport’s SRTP based on the worldwide experience of doping in sport. A weighting system allocates points to each of the criterion. The criteria are as follows:

Current ranking and any recent surges in ranking position
Any recent injuries or sudden withdrawal’s from events
Whether athletes were tested in the past year and if they have any Missed Tests or Filing Failures on record
Whether there is a National Anti-Doping Agency in an athlete’s country
Whether the WSF is aware of any suspicious behaviour.

The WSF STRP comprises 12 athletes and, as it is based on the above risk criteria, there is no influence of gender. There may be more or less females than males or, it is feasible that there could be all males or all females. Inclusion is for a minimum of 12 months.

The criteria for the ORTP is also based on risk but to lessen the burden of providing Whereabouts,  athletes in the ORTP are not required to submit their daily whereabouts information to ADAMS, instead they are only required to submit full whereabouts information in the 14 days prior to participating in a tournament.

The ORTP comprises 10 athletes; not allowing for duplication with athletes already included in the SRTP. Inclusion is for a minimum of 3 months.

WSF Testing Pool 1 October to 31 December 2020

WSF Testing Pool 1 July to 30 September 2020

WSF Testing Pool 1 April to 30 June 2020

WSF Testing Pool 1 January to 31 March 2020

Anti-Doping Programme Statistical Report 1 January to 31 December 2017

Athlete Information Notice

Athlete Consent Form



Your Coments:

Back to top button