All NewsIndiaMajor Event NewsWORLDSQUASH.TV

Squads announced for Squash World Cup

The squads for the 2023 SDAT WSF Squash World Cup have been announced.

Between 13-17 June, 32 players from eight nations will descend on Chennai’s Express Avenue Mall for the relaunched event, which is being sponsored by the Tamil Nadu Government and supported by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sport in India.

The Squash World Cup is an international tournament in which national team squads represented by two men and two women play ties of four matches against each other.

Action from the Squash World Cup will be streamed for free on WORLDSQUASH.TV and the Olympic Channel, while people wishing to attend in person can apply for free tickets by sending an email to office@indiasquash.com.

Representing the hosts will be a talented squad comprised of Commonwealth Games medallists Saurav Ghosal and Joshna Chinappa, alongside Chennai native Abhay Singh and 2019 South Asian Games champion Tanvi Khanna.

Joining them will be some of the world’s best up-and-coming players, including Japan’s rising star and winner of the MVP award at the 2022 Women’s World Team Championship Satomi Watanabe and highly rated young Egyptian talent Aly Abou Eleinen.

Find out more about the 2023 SDAT WSF Squash World Cup.

Keep up to date with the latest from the Squash World Cup by following the World Squash Federation on FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTube and LinkedIn. You can also follow the Squash Rackets Federation of India on the SRFI website and on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

Squads, 2023 SDAT Squash World Cup

Jessica Turnbull (W1)
Joseph White (M1)
Alexandra Haydon (W2)
Nicholas Calvert (M2)

Laura Tovar (W1)
Felipe Tovar (M1)
Catalina Peláez (W2)
Alfonso Marroquín (M2)

Fayrouz Aboelkheir (W1)
Aly Abou Eleinen (M1)
Kenzy Ayman (W2)
Karim El Hammamy (M2)

Hong Kong, China
Heylie Fung (W1)
Andes Ling (M1)
Toby Tse (W2)
Chung Yat Long (M2)

Joshna Chinappa (W1)
Saurav Ghosal (M1)
Tanvi Khanna (W2)
Abhay Singh (M2)

Satomi Watanabe (W1)
Ryunosuke Tsukue (M1)
Akari Midorikawa (W2)
Tomotaka Endo (M2)

Aira Azman (W1)
Darren Pragasam (M1)
Yee Xin Ying (W2)
Sai Hung Ong (M2)

South Africa
Lizelle Muller (W1)
Dewald van Niekerk (M1)
Hayley Ward (W2)
Jean-Pierre Brits (M2)

Related Articles

Back to top button